Tuesday, August 07, 2007

Evaluating MySQL Cluster

How can you evaluate if MySQL Cluster is a good fit for you or not?
Me myself and Jimmy Guerrero (Snr Product Manager) has written a whitepaper about it.

Of course, answering that question is not easy, but in the whitepaper we present ideas for how to make it easier and to increase your chances of success whether it is evaluating MySQL Cluster for a migration project or designing a new mission critical database application where high performance, scalability, and high availability are key requirements.

Jimmy will also have a Webex on the subject:
Wednesday, August 08, 2007, 10:00 am PDT, 1:00 pm EDT, 18:00 GMT
and you are very welcome to register here

Also, I want to mention my friend Jim Dowlings's work on a few scripts making your life easier when it comes to installing and administering MySQL Cluster. You can find the scripts here! Great work and thank you very much Jim for your contributions to MySQL Cluster!