Friday, October 29, 2010

Pushed down JOINs - Webinar

On Thursday, November 04, at 0900PST/1700CET/1600GMT there is a webinar about Pushed Down Joins. This webinar will explain how Pushed Down Joins works, and some performance numbers.
Register here:

NDB Pushed JOINs means query shipping instead of data shipping and it reduces drastically the network hops between the MySQL Server and data nodes, which in turn gives a tremendous performance improvement. For particular queries a 180x improvement has been measured.

No comments: